ABOUT US

OUR LEADERSHIP

Our Leadership

As a community-based organization, the YMCA of Anchorage reflects the needs and values of the communities it serves.

A diverse staff team is committed to putting the YMCA’s mission in action. As a nonprofit, a volunteer Board of Directors, made up of community leaders, helps to shape the organization’s strategic plan.

 

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mike Abbott
Carol Ashlock

Claudia Bieber
Cameron FerrisGary Dixon
Billy Dunbar
Roger Hickel
Nance Larsen
John McCleary
Steve Nerland
Roy Poole
Phil Reid
  

 

 

STAFF

Larry L. Parker
Executive Director
larry@ymcaalaska.org
Taryn Perez
Financial Development & Membership Director,
Website Content Management
taryn@ymcaalaska.org
Kari Kenny & Dave Koch
Childcare Program Directors
kids@ymcaalaska.org
Vickie Leavens
Fitness Director
vickie@ymcaalaska.org
Lorann Payne
Human Resources & Finance Manager
lorann@ymcaalaska.org
Danny Rich
Maintenance Supervisor
danny@ymcaalaska.org
Lauren Langford
Aquatics Director
lauren@ymcaalaska.org
Jim Young
Youth Basketball & Soccer Supervisor
youthsports@ymcaalaska.org
Sherice Massey
Adult Basketball
adultsports@ymcaalaska.org