ABOUT US

OUR LEADERSHIP

Our Leadership

As a community-based organization, the YMCA of Anchorage reflects the needs and values of the communities it serves.

A diverse staff team is committed to putting the YMCA’s mission in action. As a nonprofit, a volunteer Board of Directors, made up of community leaders, helps to shape the organization’s strategic plan.

 

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Carol Ashlock Cameron Barrows Claudia Bieber
Gary Dixon Billy Dunbar Roger Hickel
Tucker Langel John McCleary Steve Nerland
Phil Reid Roy Poole Alexander Schumann
Aaron Ulmer Jim Watterson Holly White

 

 

STAFF

Larry L. Parker
Chief Executive Officer
larry@ymcaalaska.org
Nate Root
Branch Director/Membership Director
nate@ymcaalaska.org
Kari Kenny & Dave Koch
Childcare Program Directors
kids@ymcaalaska.org
Vickie Leavens
Fitness Director
vickie@ymcaalaska.org
Lorann Payne
Human Resources & Finance Manager
lorann@ymcaalaska.org
Ben Moletti
Maintenance Supervisor
ben@ymcaalaska.org
Lauren Langford
Aquatics Director
lauren@ymcaalaska.org
Jim Young
Youth Basketball & Soccer Supervisor
youthsports@ymcaalaska.org
Sherice Massey
Adult Basketball
adultsports@ymcaalaska.org
Danielle Clark
Development Director
danielle@ymcaalaska.org
Jennifer Ungerecht
Southside YMCA at Dimond
Wellness/Membership Supervisor
907-344-7788
jen@ymcaalaska.org
Erin Widener
Healthy Community Coordinator
907-563-3211 (ext. 104)
erin@ymcaalaska.org

Midtown Location (Main)


Anchorage Community YMCA
5353 Lake Otis Pkwy
Anchorage, AK 99507
Phone (907) 563-3211

        

Southside Location


Southside YMCA At Dimond
800 E Dimond Blvd #3
Anchorage, AK 99515
Phone (907) 344-7788

        

Mat-Su Location


The Mat-Su YMCA is already working with other groups in the community to determine the needs of our local youth. LEARN MORE